My 5 year plan

Hello, I hope you’re all keeping safe, well and busy or not busy if that’s what you prefer!

As I’ve pretty much finished my degree now (as long as I passšŸ˜©) and I’m moving onto a new chapter of my life, I figured it’s time I tell you all about my 5 year plan. It’s nothing too exciting and it’s not set in stone but I’m the kind of person who likes to work towards something so this is what I’ve got going on in the background. I hope you enjoy, let me know you’re 5 year plan goals in the comments section ā¤ļø

1. Keep saving for a deposit and buy a house

The first goal on my five year plan is to keep saving and eventually buy a house. I’ve been saving for a deposit for as long as I can remember, and that’s not going to change anytime soon. As much as I like to buy things, I’m also really good at saving and I love that the money I’m putting aside will one day purchase something that is going to be the center of my entire life: my house. Ideally I want to buy a house within the village I already live in, I love the community and the area itself: I live in such a beautiful area, my friends and family are all here, as are my Boyfriend’s friends and family so we don’t want to move away if we can help it. I’m fully aware that this will impact things, for example it’ll take time for me to find the house that I want and for it to come onto the market but I’m perfectly okay with that. I can’t imagine starting a family and raising my kids anywhere other than where I am now, so I’m happy to wait but here’s hoping that my dream house will come up for sale within the next 5 yearsšŸ¤ž.

2. Find a job I love

Now that I’m pretty much a graduate, it’s about time I try and find a job that I love and that I’m happy to do for the rest of my life. I love blogging, I really enjoy creating content and as much as I hate it sometimes: I actually really love social media too. So I’m hoping that along the next 5 years I can find a job within this field or create a job for myself within this area. Fully aware that this will also mean doing jobs that I hate in order to get money to live, but hopefully I’ll be able to make all this into a career one day.

3. Travel more

I’m slightly scared to say this in case I jinx it, but I really want to travel more. I wanted to travel this year, but seen as that probably won’t happen I’m going to have to extend this over the next 5 years too. My boyfriend and I have so many places we want to visit: Florida, Nashville, Iceland, South Africa, Thailand, Italy and France (just to name a few) and so I’m hoping we’ll be able to do lots of exploring in the next 5 years. We were hoping to kick-start those travel plans this year but if that doesn’t happen, there’s always next year ā¤ļø.

4. Make memories

I’m now in my twenties, and I want to make memories like I had in my teens in my twenties. I’ve already made a pretty good start at this, and I’m sure there’s loads more plans that we don’t even know are going to happen yet that will happen across the next 10 years. I can’t wait to be able to look back on these days and smile, reminisce on what were probably the best days of our lives and always have these memories to look back on.

5. Value every moment

Finally, I want to learn to appreciate life. I want to grow within myself to embrace the bad days, revel in the good days and really love everything that life offers. I’m not perfect, no where near, and I’m still learning. Within the next 5 years I want to grow as a person, and always work to better myself – no matter how difficult it is. Sometimes it’s hard to accept that we have flaws, especially those within our personalities, and it’s even more difficult to work to fix those issues but I’m going to do it. I want to be able to look back in 5 years time and be able to observe the growth and know that I’m a better person then that I am now.

And that concludes my five year plan. Very untraditional for a five year plan but I don’t want to put too much pressure on myself. What’s yours? Let me know in the commentsšŸ’–

Stay home, Stay safe.

Cx

Leave a comment